Translate

 

Staff Directory

Associate Vice President and Executive Director

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jo Campbell Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Executive Director of University Housing 805-756-7990 jcampb33@calpoly.edu
Richel Galila Administrative Analyst/Specialist 805-756-7990 rgalila@calpoly.edu

Residential Student Experience (RSE)

Please view our more expansive staff roster to reach out to our Coordinators of Student Development (CSDs) - the professional live-on staff in our housing communities.

Name Title Phone Email
Juliette Duke Senior Director, University Housing
Director of Residential Student Experience
805-756-7990 jduke@calpoly.edu
Daisy Castaneda Learning Community Coordinator 805-756-6938 dgcastan@calpoly.edu
Lance Donaldson Office Coordinator 805-756-5690 ladonald@calpoly.edu
Allison Elliot Associate Director of the Residential Student Experience 805-756-6798 aellio12@calpoly.edu
Rachel Goddard Office Coordinator 805-756-6932 rngoddar@calpoly.edu
Valla Hardy Associate Director of the Residential Student Experience 805-756-5471 vahardy@calpoly.edu
Sarah Lasnik Assistant Director of the Residential Student Experience 805-756-5991 slasnik@calpoly.edu
Cat Placencia Leadership and Programs Coordinator 805-756-5954 placenci@calpoly.edu
Hunter Simmons Assistant Director of the Residential Student Experience

805-756-9352

 

hasimmon@calpoly.edu
Britta Swearingen Office Coordinator 805-756-9320 bksweari@calpoly.edu
Vacant Assistant Director of the Residential Student Experience    

University Housing Business Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Denise Gibbons Director of University Business Operations 805-756-7990 dagibbon@calpoly.edu
Marilyn Allison-Bullock

Assistant Director, Assignments
& Administrative Services

805-756-1226 mcalliso@calpoly.edu
Karleyne Binford Second-Year Housing Assignment Supervisor 805-756-1226 kbinford@calpoly.edu
Mary Gibbs Assessment Analyst 805-756-6124 mdgibbs@calpoly.edu
Kate Heinemann Second-Year Housing Assignment Coordinator 805-756-1226 kheinema@calpoly.edu
Carla Lohr Director or Housing Business and Finance 805-756-1585 clohr@calpoly.edu
Tracy Merrick First-Year Housing Assignment Supervisor 805-756-1226 tmerrick@calpoly.edu
Taryn Ruiz First-Year Housing Assignment Coordinator 805-756-1226 taruiz@calpoly.edu

University Housing Custodial Operations

Name Title Phone Email

Jon Fink

Director of University Housing Custodial Operations 805-756-1575 jofink@calpoly.edu
Ruben Campos Assistant Director of Custodial Operations  805-756-6941 rucampos@calpoly.edu
Philippe Gielen Custodial Operations Manager 805-756-1587 pgielen@calpoly.edu
Rey Valdes Custodial Operations Manager 805-756-9358 revaldes@calpoly.edu
Savina Hernandez Custodial Operations Support Assistant 805-756-5672 sherna93@calpoly.edu

University Housing Diversity, Inclusion and Outreach

Name Title Phone Email
Kari Mansager Director of Diversity, Inclusion and Outreach 805-756-7637 kmansage@calpoly.edu
Julia Bluff Marketing Coordinator 805-756-1584 jlbluff@calpoly.edu
Nona Matthews Assistant Director, Outreach and Communications 805-756-6274 nnickels@calpoly.edu
Angie Rico-Giese Administrative Assistant 805-756-9306 frico@calpoly.edu
Sadie Rogers Graphic Designer 805-756-1247 sroger01@calpoly.edu
Zach Zimmerman Events and Outreach Specialist 805-756-5662 zzimme01@calpoly.edu

University Housing Employee and Labor Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Vacant Director of University Housing Employee and Labor Relations    
Karen Schmidt Recruitment Specialist 805-756-5935 kdschmid@calpoly.edu
Tony Simpson HR and Payroll Coordinator   805-756-7781 pasimpso@calpoly.edu

University Housing Facility Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Bloom Director of University Housing Facilities Operations 805-756-7990 sbloom@calpoly.edu
Emily Carrow Office Coordinator 805-756-1587 ecarrow@calpoly.edu
Josh Ciraulo Project Specialist 805-756-1544 jciraulo@calpoly.edu
Peter Hernandez

 

Depot Associate

805-756-7103 phernand@calpoly.edu
Mei Hoh Operations and Depot Coordinator 805-756-9328 sohoh@calpoly.edu
Victor Jacobo Depot Support Associate 805-756-9328 vejacobo@calpoly.edu
Jeff Kurth Equipment Maintenance Assistant 805-756-1587 kurth@calpoly.edu
Suzanne LaCaro Assistant Director of Facility Operations and Sustainability 805-756-9323 slacaro@calpoly.edu
Colleen Lampman Project Specialist 805-756-1542 clampman@calpoly.edu
Hugo Leon Depot Support Associate 805-756-9328 huleon@calpoly.edu
Elizabeth Manriquez Procurement Specialist 805-756-1588 emanriqu@calpoly.edu
Emily Orlando Emergency Operations and Security Analyst 805-756-5024 emorland@calpoly.edu
Kay Price Customer Service Assistant 805-756-5957 bkprice@calpoly.edu
Michelle Sardina Purchasing Assistant 805-756-1567 sardina@calpoly.edu
Paul Shiffrar Depot Associate 805-756-7102

pshiffra@calpoly.edu

Heather Stoker Operations Anaylst 805-756-1586 hstoker@calpoly.edu
Vacant Inventory and University Housing Depot Manager  

 

Student Affairs Technology

Supports University Housing computing and technical needs, including ResNet. 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Rick Salomon Director of Student Affairs Technology 805-756-1522 rsalomon@calpoly.edu
John McCarthy IT Consultant 805-756-6419 jmccart15@calpoly.edu
Brian Schultz Equipment Systems Specialist
805-756-9345
baschult@calpoly.edu

John

Thipsouvanh

IT Consultant 805-756-6423 sathipso@calpoly.edu
Bobby Walls IT Consultant 805-756-5619 rowalls@calpoly.edu

Related Content

Support Another Student

Give Today.

Diversity & Inclusion

We are committed to creating equitable communities for all residents, staff and guests.

Find out how