Staff Directory

Associate Vice President and Executive Director

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jo Campbell Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Executive Director of University Housing 805-756-7990 jcampb33@calpoly.edu
Richel Galila Administrative Analyst/Specialist 805-756-7990 rgalila@calpoly.edu

Residential Student Experience (RSE)

Please view our more expensive staff roster to reach out to our Coordinators of Student Development (CSDs) - the professional live-on staff in our housing communities.

Name Title Phone Email
Juliette Duke Senior Director, University Housing
Director of Residential Student Experience
805-756-7990 jduke@calpoly.edu
Daisy Castaneda Learning Community Coordinator 805-756-6938 dgcastan@calpoly.edu
Lance Donaldson Office Coordinator 805-756-5690 ladonald@calpoly.edu
Allison Elliot Assistant Director of Residential Student Experience 805-756-6798 aellio12@calpoly.edu
Mary Gibbs Assessment Analyst 805-756-6124 mdgibbs@calpoly.edu
Rachel Goddard Office Coordinator 805-756-6932 rngoddar@calpoly.edu
Valla Hardy Associate Director of Residential Student Experience 805-756-5471 vahardy@calpoly.edu
Sarah Lasnik Assistant Director of Residential Student Experience 805-756-5991 slasnik@calpoly.edu
Kari Mansager Associate Director of Inclusion for University Housing  805-756-5959

kmansage@calpoly.edu

Tina Muller Associate Director of Residential Student Experience 805-756-6134 tmuller@calpoly.edu
Cat Placencia Leadership and Programs Coordinator 805-756-5954 placenci@calpoly.edu
Hunter Simmons Assistant Director of Residential Student Experience

805-756-9352

 

hasimmon@calpoly.edu

University Housing Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Denise Gibbons Director of University Housing Administration 805-756-7990 dagibbon@calpoly.edu
Marilyn Allison-Bullock

Assistant Director, Assignments
& Administrative Services

805-756-1226 mcalliso@calpoly.edu
Karleyne Binford Second-Year Housing Assignment Supervisor 805-756-1226 kbinford@calpoly.edu
Kate Heinemann Second-Year Housing Assignment Coordinator 805-756-1226 kheinema@calpoly.edu
Tracy Merrick First-Year Housing Assignment Supervisor 805-756-1226 tmerrick@calpoly.edu
Taryn Ruiz First-Year Housing Assignment Coordinator 805-756-1226 taruiz@calpoly.edu

University Housing Custodial Operations

Name Title Phone Email

Jon Fink

Director of University Housing Custodial Operations 805-756-1575 jofink@calpoly.edu
Ruben Campos Assistant Director of Custodial Operations  805-756-6941 rucampos@calpoly.edu
Philippe Gielen Custodial Operations Manager 805-756-1587 pgielen@calpoly.edu
Rey Valdes Custodial Operations Manager 805-756-9358 revaldes@calpoly.edu
Savina Hernandez Custodial Operations Support Assistant 805-756-5672 sherna93@calpoly.edu

University Housing Facility Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Bloom Director of University Housing Facilities Operations 805-756-7990 sbloom@calpoly.edu
Josh Ciraulo Project Specialist 805-756-1544 jciraulo@calpoly.edu
Emily Carrow Office Coordinator 805-756-1587 ecarrow@calpoly.edu
Peter Hernandez

 

Depot Associate

805-756-7103 phernand@calpoly.edu
Mei Hoh Operations and Depot Coordinator 805-756-9328 sohoh@calpoly.edu
Victor Jacobo Depot Support Associate 805-756-9328 vejacobo@calpoly.edu
Suzanne LaCaro Assistant Director of Facility Operations and Sustainability 805-756-9323 slacaro@calpoly.edu
Colleen Lampman Project Specialist 805-756-1524 clampman@calpoly.edu
Hugo Leon Depot Support Associate 805-756-9328 huleon@calpoly.edu
Elizabeth Manriquez Procurement Specialist 805-756-1588 emanriqu@calpoly.edu
Emily Orlando Emergency Operations and Security Analyst 805-756-5024 emorland@calpoly.edu
Kay Price Customer Service Assistant 805-756-5957 bkprice@calpoly.edu
Michelle Sardina Purchasing Assistant 805-756-1567 sardina@calpoly.edu
Paul Shiffrar Depot Associate 805-756-7102

pshiffra@calpoly.edu

Heather Stoker Operations Anaylst 805-756-1586 hstoker@calpoly.edu
Vacant Inventory and University Housing Depot Manager  

 

University Housing Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Breanne Bielawa Director of University Housing Operations 805-756-1585

bbielawa@calpoly.edu

Julia Bluff Marketing Coordinator 805-756-1584 jlbluff@calpoly.edu
Nona Matthews Assistant Director, Outreach and Communications 805-756-6274 nnickels@calpoly.edu
Angie Rico-Giese Administrative Assistant 805-756-9306 frico@calpoly.edu
Sadie Rogers Graphic Designer 805-756-1247 sroger01@calpoly.edu
Karen Schmidt Recruitment and Payroll Specialist 805-756-5935 kdschmid@calpoly.edu
Zach Zimmerman Events and Outreach Specialist 805-756-5662 zzimme01@calpoly.edu

Student Affairs Technology

Supports University Housing computing and technical needs, including ResNet. 

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Rick Salomon Director of Student Affairs Technology 805-756-1522 rsalomon@calpoly.edu
Brian Schultz Equipment Systems Specialist
805-756-9345
baschult@calpoly.edu

John

Thipsouvahn

IT Consultant 805-756-6423 sathipso@calpoly.edu
Bobby Walls IT Consultant 805-756-5989 rowalls@calpoly.edu

Related Content

Support Another Student

Give Today.

Diversity & Inclusion

We are committed to creating equitable communities for all residents, staff and guests.

Find out how

Res Life Events

Res Life Event Calendar