Translate

 

Staff Directory

Associate Vice President and Executive Director

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jo Campbell Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Executive Director of University Housing 805-756-7990 jcampb33@calpoly.edu
Richel Galila Administrative Analyst/Specialist 805-756-7990 rgalila@calpoly.edu

Housing Leadership Team

Name Title Phone Email
Juliette Duke Senior Director, University Housing
Director of Residential Student Experience
805-756-7990 jduke@calpoly.edu
Denise Gibbons Director of University Business Operations 805-756-7990 dagibbon@calpoly.edu
Carla Lohr Director or Housing Business and Finance 805-756-1585 clohr@calpoly.edu

Jon Fink

Director of University Housing Custodial Operations 805-756-1575 jofink@calpoly.edu
Scott Bloom Director of University Housing Facilities Operations 805-756-7990 sbloom@calpoly.edu
Rick Salomon Director of Student Affairs Technology 805-756-1522 rsalomon@calpoly.edu

Residential Student Experience (RSE)

Name Title Phone Email
Shonna Davis Cal Poly Lofts and Student Conduct liaison 805-756-6134 sdavis08@calpoly.edu
Lance Donaldson Office Coordinator 805-756-5690 ladonald@calpoly.edu
Allison Elliot Residential Education Oversight and Community oversight: Cerro Vista, PCV and South Mountain 805-756-6798 aellio12@calpoly.edu
Sarah Lasnik Student Staff Selection/Training, Inter Housing Council, and Community Oversight: Yosemite, Sierra Madre, and 

yakʔitʸutʸu

805-756-5991 slasnik@calpoly.edu
Cat Placencia DEI, Inter Housing Council, and Resident Education 805-756-5954 placenci@calpoly.edu
Hunter Simmons Student Conduct liaison, Staff Training, Care

805-756-9352

 

hasimmon@calpoly.edu
Kenzie Kitson  Student Conduct liaison and RSE Special Projects 805-756-9331 kkitson@calpoly.edu
Hannah Aksamit Leadership, programming coordination, and front desks 805-756-6796 haksamit@calpoly.edu
Rachel Smith Care and Proactive Education TBA

rsmith81@calpoly.edu

Kendall Perez Student Conduct liaison and RSE Special Projects 805-756-6935 kperez24@calpoly.edu
Hailey Salsman Student Conduct liaison and RSE Special Projects    

For general housing inquiries or residence hall/apartment contact info (including in-hall staff members — such as Coordinators of Student Development), please see our University Housing Contact page.

Resident Advisors (RAs)

Resident Advisors (RAs) are full-time students who are selected and trained to help create an atmosphere conducive to growth and development. They serve as group facilitators, referral agents, and activity advisors. They also assist students with personal, academic, and social concerns. Resident Advisors are available to help students adjust to life in on-campus housing and at the University. Every student has an assigned RA, but residents are free to seek aid or counsel from any RA.

RAs are on-call starting at 7:00 p.m. nightly to support their residents in responding to time-sensitive concerns. For emergency concerns, 24/7, parents and supporters are urged to contact Cal Poly Police directly for the most prompt response.

Community Phone Number
Cerro Vista (805) 471-8303
Poly Canyon 1 (Aliso, Buena Vista, & Inyo) (805) 602-6195
Poly Canyon 2 (Corralitos, Dover, & Estrella) (805) 602-6197
Poly Canyon 3 (Foxen, Gypsum, & Huasna) (805) 503-9420
Muir, Sequoia, Tenaya, & Trinity (805) 305-4734
Santa Lucia & North Mountain Halls (805) 305-4735
Sierra Madre (805) 503-9422
yakʔitʸutʸu 1 (tsɨtkawayu, elewexe, tsɨtpxatu) (805) 550-5293
yakʔitʸutʸu 2 (tiłhini, tšɨłkukunɨtš, nipumuʔ, tsɨtqawɨ) (805) 550-1174
Yosemite (805) 503-9474

Related Content

Strategic Plan

View Plan

Diversity & Inclusion

We are committed to creating equitable communities for all residents, staff and guests.

Find out how

Get Involved with Housing

Let's go!