Translate

 

    Calendar

Dates and events are subject to change without notice. Please check frequently.


Blue = Residence halls and apartments opening and closing dates.
Red = Important Housing and Dining Plan Payment due dates.

Updated Dec. 15, 2020

 

December 2020

Date Time Event

Tuesday, Dec. 1

  Monthly housing & dining installment payments due.

Saturday,

Dec. 5

  End of Fall Term.
Tentative: Mid-year Commencement.
Sunday, Dec. 6 - Sunday, Jan. 3   Academic Holiday
Friday, Dec. 18  

Deadline extended: Last day to cancel winter/spring 2021 Housing & Dining License Agreement without financial penalty.

Back to top

January 2021

Date Time Event

Friday, Jan. 1

  Monthly housing & dining installment payments due.
Sunday, Jan. 3, Jan. 8-9  

Mustang Move-in
 

The university will institute a staggered move-in process over the first week of winter quarter to reduce the potential for students to unintentionally bring COVID-19 back to campus from their travel or break activities.

 

On-campus students:

· If you are a new student or have in-person commitments (classes, work, etc.), you may move in on Sunday, Jan. 3.

· If you have an all-virtual class schedule, you may move in Friday or Saturday, Jan. 8-9.

 

Students will be sent an email to book move-in appointments.

Monday, Jan. 4   First day of winter quarter classes.
Monday, Jan. 18   Academic holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday observed.
Tuesday, Jan. 19   TENTATIVE: Room changes begin to be offered for winter term, if public health conditions allow.

Back to top

February 2021

Date Time Event
February   TENTATIVE: Continuing Student Application for 2021-22 Academic year opens.

Monday, Feb. 1

  Housing & dining installment payments due.
Monday, Feb. 15   Academic holiday -  Washington's Birthday observed.
Tuesday, Feb. 23  

Last day to cancel Spring 2021 housing without financial penalty.

Back to top

March 2021

Date Time Event

Monday, March 1

 

Monthly housing & dining installment payments due.

Friday, March 12   Last day of classes.
March 15 - 19   Final examination period.
March 23-28   Spring break: campus housing remains open. Students do NOT need to remove their belongings.
Wednesday, March 24   Move-out for end-of-winter cancels.
Thursday, March 25   Move-in for new Spring residents.
Monday, March 29   Spring classes begin.
Wednesday, March 31   Academic holiday - César Chavez's Birthday observed.

Back to top

April 2021

Date Time Event

Thursday, April 1

  Monthly housing and dining installment payment due.

Back to top

May 2021

Date Time Event

Saturday, May 1

  Final housing and dining installment payment due.
Monday, May 31   Academic holiday - Memorial Day observed.

Back to top

June 2021

Date Time Event
Friday, June 4   Last day of classes.
June 7 - 11   Final examination period.

Saturday-Sunday,

June 12-13

  Commencement and end of spring term.

Sunday, June 13

 

End of academic year housing contract.

Move-out: Students must vacate their rooms by 5 p.m.

Back to top

Related Content

Support Another Student

Give Today.

Diversity & Inclusion

We are committed to creating equitable communities for all residents, staff and guests.

Find out how

Current Updates

Stay up-to-date