Translate

 

    Calendar

Dates and events are subject to change without notice. Please check frequently.


Blue = Residence halls and apartments opening and closing dates.
Red = Important Housing and Dining Plan Payment due dates.

Updated Oct. 22, 2020

 

Back to top

October 2020

Date Time Event

Thursday, Oct. 1

  Monthly housing & dining installment payments due.

Back to top

November 2020

Date Time Event

November

  TENTATIVE: Cal Poly Lofts application opens.
Sunday, Nov. 1   Monthly housing & dining installment payments due.
Wednesday, Nov. 11   Academic holiday - Veterans Day observed.
Saturday, Nov. 21  

Current residents that are not returning for winter term need to defer in their Housing Portal, checkout and remove items from their rooms.

 

Deferred students planning to return to campus need to let us know in their Housing Portals, under 2020-21 Housing App.

Nov. 21-Jan.3 5 p.m.

Residence halls and apartments close for winter break.

 

With the extended break in between fall and winter quarters, and the unforeseen public health conditions that could evolve over that time, we are encouraging students to bring essential belongings home with them as they will not have access to obtain them. This will be the case if public health conditions cause the break to be longer than planned. 

 

Students should vacate their fall assignments by 5 p.m. on Nov. 21. If you plan to stay for Winter Break, please select that option of your Housing application or email housing@calpoly.edu. There is an additional fee for Winter.

Monday-Tuesday, Nov. 23-24   Virtual classes only.
Nov. 25-29   Academic Holiday - Thanksgiving
Nov. 30-Dec. 4   Virtual: Final examination period.

Back to top

December 2020

Date Time Event

Tuesday, Dec. 1

  Monthly housing & dining installment payments due.
Friday, Dec. 4  

Last day to cancel winter/spring 2021 Housing & Dining License Agreement without financial penalty.

Saturday,

Dec. 5

  End of Fall Term.
Tentative: Mid-year Commencement.
Sunday, Dec. 6 - Sunday, Jan. 3   Academic Holiday

Back to top

January 2021

Date Time Event
January   TENTATIVE: Continuing Student Housing Application opens.

Friday, Jan. 1

  Monthly housing & dining installment payments due.
Sunday, Jan. 3 Noon Campus housing opens for winter quarter. Doors open at noon.
Monday, Jan. 4   First day of winter quarter classes.
Monday, Jan. 18   Academic holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday observed.

Back to top

February 2021

Date Time Event

Monday, Feb. 1

  Housing & dining installment payments due.
Monday, Feb. 15   Academic holiday -  Washington's Birthday observed.
Tuesday, Feb. 23  

Last day to cancel Spring 2021 housing without financial penalty.

Back to top

March 2021

Date Time Event

Monday, March 1

 

Monthly housing & dining installment payments due.

Friday, March 12   Last day of classes.
March 15 - 19   Final examination period.
March 23-28   Spring break: campus housing remains open. Students do NOT need to remove their belongings.
Wednesday, March 24   Move-out for end-of-winter cancels.
Thursday, March 25   Move-in for new Spring residents.
Monday, March 29   Spring classes begin.
Wednesday, March 31   Academic holiday - César Chavez's Birthday observed.

Back to top

April 2021

Date Time Event

Thursday, April 1

  Monthly housing and dining installment payment due.

Back to top

May 2021

Date Time Event

Saturday, May 1

  Final housing and dining installment payment due.
Monday, May 31   Academic holiday - Memorial Day observed.

Back to top

June 2021

Date Time Event
Friday, June 4   Last day of classes.
June 7 - 11   Final examination period.

Saturday-Sunday,

June 12-13

  Commencement and end of spring term.

Sunday, June 13

 

End of academic year housing contract.

Move-out: Students must vacate their rooms by 5 p.m.

Back to top

Related Content

Support Another Student

Give Today.

Diversity & Inclusion

We are committed to creating equitable communities for all residents, staff and guests.

Find out how

Current Updates

Stay up-to-date